A Little About Me

My photo
I'm a 29yr old first time dad living in South East London. I have been married to my gorgeous wife since September 2009. We are looking forward to the next chapter in our lives with our darling daughter, LC

About the Family!

What to say?

My name is Neil and I'm 29 years old (the big 3-0 will be here in May 2012). I have lived in Bromley, Kent all my life apart from a year in Sidcup when I was born.

I'm a Taurus and, although I don't really put much weight in horoscopes, I'm afraid I am the typical male taurus that doesn't show emotion outwardly and I'm stubborn as a mule!

I played rugby to a high level when I was in my teens but several surgical repairs of my shoulder have put a stop to that. I support West Ham, so no-one could ever call me a glory hunter!

I love cars and motorbikes. They don't have to be fast or flash, their very being is enough to satisfy me. I'd dearly love a bike but I'm not sure how well it would go down with the family! 

The baby
Gorgeous little LC was born in August 2011 at 35 weeks. She is the most smiley little gorge-pot anyone could care to meet; I love every minute I spend with her. She can bring a smile to my face no matter what else is going on in the world. This whole blog is geared around her so if you want to know more, look at the posts

The pets
We have two cats, Crunchie and Crumble, who hate each other! We used to have three chickens - Nugget, Dipper and Princess Layer - but they were eaten by a fox :( . We've just got some tropical fish which LC loves to watch - I haven't named them yet!